Five South African countries intend to introduce a single Schengen-type visa

The main goal of the initiative will be to attract more tourists

Пять стран Южной Африки намерены ввести единую визу по типу шенгенской

Angola, Botswana, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe, which are part of the Kavango-Zambezi Cross-Border Protected Area (KAZA), will expand the use of a special Univisa visa allowing travelers to visit several countries.It currently operates in Zambia and Zimbabwe and covers day trips to Botswana via Kazungula.Regional leaders attending the KAZA Heads of State Summit in Zambia agreed that the special visa should be extended to other States in the protected area, as well as to the South African economic bloc.The main goal of this initiative will be to attract more tourists. A single visa will make countries more attractive, as document holders will not worry about getting multiple visas.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top