The Persian Gulf countries have approved a single tourist visa

A single visa will be introduced in 2024

Страны Персидского залива утвердили единую туристическую визу

The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) has approved a single tourist visa for the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman and Bahrain.

This was announced at the 40th meeting of the Interior Ministers of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), which was chaired by the Minister of Interior of Oman and Chairman of the current session Syed Hamoud bin Faisal Al Busaidi in the capital of Oman Muscat.

The new single tourist visa, approved by the Interior Ministers, represents a great achievement for the Gulf countries.Starting in 2024, tourists and residents will be able to move around the region without applying for additional visas and permits. We are talking about the UAE, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Oman and Kuwait.

At the moment, Russian citizens do not need visas to the UAE, Oman and Qatar, Saudi Arabia and Bahrain issue electronic visas ($150 for adults and $ 15 for children), a visa to Kuwait must be obtained at the embassy in Moscow.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top