Turkey has introduced a visa-free regime for citizens of 6 countries

Previously, the authorities required an electronic visa worth from $61.5 to $78.5

Турция ввела безвизовый режим для граждан 6 стран

Turkey has announced the abolition of visas for citizens of six countries.

The visa-free regime for citizens of six countries was published in the Official Gazette.

According to the decision published under the signature of President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, holders of ordinary passports of the United States, Bahrain, the United Arab Emirates, Canada, Saudi Arabia and Oman will be granted visa exemption for 90 days every 180 days a year for tourist trips to Turkey.

Previously, the authorities required them to obtain an electronic visa worth from 61.5 to 78.5 US dollars (depending on the applicant’s nationality).

Recall that in 2016 the republic exempted Qatari citizens from tourist visas, and in 2017 – Kuwaiti citizens.

Recently, the Turkish Ministry of Culture and Tourism announced that the country received 52.7 million tourists in the first 11 months of this year.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top